Expert Group « Knowledge for Growth » List of members

- Professor **Bart van Ark** (Dutch), Professor of Economic Development, Technological Change and Growth at the University of Groningen (Vice-chair of the Group "Knowledge for Growth")
- Professor **Maria Carvalho** (Portugese), European Commission, Bureau of European Policy Advisers
- Professor **Paul A. David** (American), Professor of Economics at Stanford University, Emeritus Fellow of All Souls College, Oxford and Senior Fellow of the Oxford Internet Institute.
- Professor **Jean-Paul Fitoussi** (French), Professor of Economics at the Institut d'Etudes Politiques de Paris, President of the Scientific Council of the Institut d'Etudes Politiques de Paris
- Professor **Dominique Foray** (French), Professor of Economics at Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne.
- Professor **Anastasios Giannitsis** (Greek), Professor of Economics at the University of Anthens.
- Dr. Marianne Kager (Austrian), Chief Economist of Bank Austria Creditanstalt.
- Professor Bronwyn H. Hall (American), Professor at the University of California at Berkeley and Professor of Economics of Technology and Innovation at the University of Maastricht, Netherlands.
- Dr. Georg Licht (German), Director of the department "Industrial Economics and International Management", Zentrum für Europäische Wirtschaftsforschung (ZEW), Mannheim.
- Professor **Jacques Mairesse** (French), Inspecteur General at the "Institut National de la Statistique et des Etudes Economiques" (INSEE) and senior researcher at CREST and at GRECSTA
- Professor Ramon Marimon (Spanish), Director and Professor at the European University Institute in Florence and Professor at the Department of Economics and Business of Universitat Pompeu Fabra (Barcelona).
- Professor Stan Metcalfe (British), Professor of Political Economy and Executive Director of the ESRC Centre for Research on Innovation and Competition at the University of Manchester

- Professor **Mojmir Mrak** (Slovenian), Professor of Economics at the University of Ljubljana.
- Professor **Dariusz Rosati** (Polish), Professor of International Economics at the Warsaw School of Economics
- Professor Mary O'Sullivan (Irish), Professor of Economics at Wharton Business School USA
- Professor **André Sapir** (Belgian), Professor of International Economics and European Integration at the Université Libre de Bruxelles.
- Professor **Reinhilde Veugelers** (Belgium), Professor of Economic at the University of Leuven and European Commission, Bureau of European Policy Advisers