

Draft programme

Seminar for journalists on the Investment Plan for Europe, 1 October 2015 Thon Hotel, Rue de la Loi 75, 1040 Bruxelles Contact: Ana Robles (tel: +32 (0) 486 460 343) Wifi code: InvestEU

09:30-14:30 Participation in the "European Fund for Strategic Investments workshop", session with public authorities from Member States and National Promotional Banks (under Chatham House rules, with the exception of VP Katainen's and VP Fayolle's interventions). Thon Hotel, Room France.
09:30-10:00 Keynote speech by M. Gil-Tertre (Cabinet of Commission's Vice-President J. Katainen) and EIB Vice-President A. Fayolle
10:00-11:00 Presentation on the Investment Plan for Europe and its first pillar: the European Fund for Strategic Investments (EFSI) followed by a Q&A session

11:00-11:15 **Coffee break**

- 11:15-12:30 Presentation the second pillar of the Investment Plan: the European Investment Advisory Hub and the European Investment Project Portal followed by a Q&A session
- **12:30-14:00 Networking lunch** with officials from the Commission, EIB and Member States attending the EFSI workshop (**Thon Hotel Restaurant**)
- 14:00-14:30 Keynote speech by Vice President Katainen and Ambroise Fayolle, Vice-President responsible for Innovation at the EIB
- 14:30-15:30 Q&A with Jyrki Katainen and Ambroise Fayolle, chaired by Annika Breidthardt, Coordinating Spokesperson for Economic and Monetary Affairs (Thon Hotel, Room France)
- 15:30-16:30 Enhancing the investment environment in Europe by deepening the Single Market and facilitating access to finance

Thon Hotel, Room The Netherlands I

Chaired by: Philip Tod, Head of Unit, Communication, DG ECFIN Panel:

- Martin Merlin, Director, Financial Markets, DG FISMA
- Mrs Dörte Höppner, Chief Executive, Invest Europe

16:30-16:45 Coffee break

16:45-17:45 The Investment Plan as a catalyst for investment in strategic sectors in the EU, and particularly in the Energy sector

Thon Hotel, Room The Netherlands I

Chaired by: Miguel Gil Tertre, Member of the Cabinet of Commission Vice-President J. Katainen

Panel:

- Mechtild Wörsdörfer, Director for Energy Policy, DG ENER
- Nick Jennett, Director for New Products & Special Transactions, EIB

17:45-18:00 Concluding remarks